EAEU imposed the ban on the exports of flour, groats and oilseeds




On March 31, the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission (EAEU) decided to impose the second package of measures aimed at establishing the temporary ban on the exports of certain types of food products from countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), declared the press-service of the EAEU.

The list of products includes onion, garlic, turnip, rye, rice, buckwheat, millet, groats, wholemeal flour and granules from cereal grains, hulled buckwheat grain, ready-made food products from buckwheat, hulled and whole soybeans and sunflower seed. The Board banned the exports of the products until June 30, 2020.

In particular, the decision of the Board comes into force in 10 days from the date of its publication on the EAEU website.

According to the announcement, imposition of the ban will allow providing the population with sufficient volumes of such products during worsening of the sanitary and epidemiological situation.

As a reminder, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia are the member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union.