Ban on the exports of agricultural products from the EAEU countries to take effect since April 12




The ban on the exports of certain types of food products from the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) will come into force since April 12. The reporting decree of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission was officially published on April 2, and it will come into force in 10 days after the date of its publication.

In particular, the ban, which will be in effect until June 30, 2020, covers the following products: rye, rice, buckwheat, millet, groats, wholemeal flour and granules from cereal grains, hulled buckwheat grain, ready-made food products from buckwheat, hulled and whole soybeans and sunflower seed.

According to the announcement, imposition of the ban will allow providing the population with sufficient volumes of such products during worsening of the sanitary and epidemiological situation.

As a reminder, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia are the member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union.